Grey Squirrel Toddler House

Kica Fetterolf, Lead Teacher

Christina Erexson, Assistant Teacher

Purple Finch Toddler House

Elim Lagunday-Rosalez, Lead Teacher

Ilex McLeod, Assistant Teacher

Red Fox Toddler House

Timea Kallai, Lead Teacher

Phardia Adibe, Assistant Teacher

Larkspur Children’s House

Sumi Sarkar, Lead Teacher

Precious Williams, Assistant Teacher

Lupine Children’s House

Betsy Lund-Bardi, Lead Teacher

Zainab Abdus-Saboor, Assistant Teacher

Morning Glory Children’s House

Angie Ma, Lead Teacher

Alicia Huther, Assistant Teacher

Trillium Children’s House

Godha Gopalarathnam, Lead Teacher

Hillary Terlizzi, Assistant Teacher

Emerald Lower Elementary

Ranjana Patel, Lead Teacher

Kate Caporale, Assistant Teacher

Sapphire Lower Elementary

Erica Humphrey, Lead Teacher

Anne Burke, Assistant Teacher

Great Smoky Mountains Upper Elementary

Michelle Keown, Lead Teacher

Julie Atashi, Assistant Teacher


Philippe Derfeuil, Spanish Teacher (Elementary)

Clara Escobar, Spanish Teacher (Children’s House)

Grace Evans, Art Director

Ruth Pardue, Music Director

Eric Rhinehalt, Physical Education Teacher

Corinne Matthes, Learning Support Specialist


Brittany Jarrett, After School Director

Pearl Cirilo, Grey Squirrel After School and Late Day, Lead Teacher

Ezra Crumpler, Grey Squirrel After School and Late Day, Assistant Teacher

Diana Donovan, Purple Finch After School and Late Day, Lead Teacher

Krissa Harris, Purple Finch After School and Late Day, Assistant Teacher

Elim Lagunday-Rosalez, Purple Finch After School, Assistant Teacher

Timea Kallai, Red Fox After School, Lead Teacher

Phardia Adibe, Red Fox After School, Assistant Teacher

Ilex McLeod, Red Fox After School, Assistant Teacher


Dominique Mouthon, Head of School & Children’s House & Elementary Level Coordinator

Steve Payne, Finance Manager

Cara Bledsoe, Director of Enrollment Management

Brittany Jarrett, After School, Summer Camp, & Enrichment Director

Carson Smith, Operations Manager

Zoë Playe, Director of Development & Community Relations

Katie McChesney, IT Director

Angie Ma, Toddler House Level Coordinator

Rachel Donovan, Office Manager

Porcelain Cheek, Administrative Assistant and Permanent Substitute Teacher


Charlotte Holton (Chair)

Charles Lau (Vice Chair)

Maggie Bizzell

Courtney Blum

Keith Coltrain

Mike Kidwell

Grayson Hampson

Asa Harris

Steven Martin

Dominique Mouthon

Jennifer Olson

Niral Patel

Ranjana Patel

Sumi Sarkar

Grant Williard

Sylvia Saenger (holds an honorary non-voting position as Head of School Emeritus)


To learn more about the responsibilities of the Board of Trustees, click here.